Matej B Lvy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Bad customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I received an email that my flight has been cancelled. They offered me two options. I had some questions. Never answer emails. Chat is not working. Did not even get to it. Very well hidden. Contact via phone - terrible voice quality, a lot of noise in the background, difficulty understanding for non natives (strong indian accent). I managed to make a choice from their options with understanding very little. App did not show any changes that we agreed on on the phone. My flight is in a few days and I have no idea how am I gonna do it.
View full review
Cons:
  • Web
  • App
  • Customer service

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Run the other way. Run. Choose other provider.

Svjetlana T

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Irregularities with my ticket purchase

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Mar 15, 2024

He subido fotos de los detalles de mi vuelo y también la capturas de la pantalla donde se ve como se bloquea cualquier comunicación con el Mytrip He subido el email donde me informan de la irregularidadesPara que conste

Updated by user Mar 15, 2024

Nadie se pone en contacto conmigo.Mytrip no me deja comunicarme por el chat con ellos.

Original review Mar 15, 2024
Hola
En noviembre compré un billete a través de multilets Mytrip.
Vlc-Beg 09/05
Beg-Sjj. 13/05
Sjj-Vlc.

26/05
Por motivos de salud a finales de febrero tuve que cambiar el vuelo de Beg - Sjj del 13/05 al 09/05, el mismo día que llego a Beg desde Vlc y sigo hasta Sjj.
Todo se hizo bien, recibí por correo electrónico un nuevo billete electrónico con las fechas correspondientes.
Anoche 14/03 recibí un email de Mytrip diciéndome que ustedes como empresa cancelaron mi vuelo por completo y que me devuelven el dinero sin seguro.
No quiero que cancelen mi vuelo y no entiendo el motivo y por qué usted utilizó mi seguro para cancelar todo mi vuelo.

No quiero volver a comprar un billete a un precio más alto.
Tengo todos los emails y todas las confirmaciones que recibí de Mytrip cuando me enviaron el nuevo billete.
Por favor respóndeme lo antes posible porque mi tiempo es tan valioso como el tuyo.
Mytrip no me deja comunicarme con ellos vía chat. Me han bloqueado.
Es frustrante.
Mi número de reserva es
MNS5OF
Contáctame lo antes posible.
Ni siquiera puedes imaginar lo mal que se siente una persona cuando le hacen este tipo de humillación.
Mi contacto
+61
049393****
View full review
Loss:
$600
Pros:
  • Ninguna
Cons:
  • Todas

Preferred solution: Recompensa y recuperación de mj vuelo

Acroim Y

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Youssoufacroim@***.com

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Mytrip - Youssoufacroim@***.com
Mytrip - Youssoufacroim@***.com - Image 2
Hello I would like you to reimburse me I came on vacation here to Reunion and I need to go to mainland France and I need to work there if I stay here I would have this homeless person in Reunion if he please I need you to reimburse me as I take another ticket to go to metropolis help me to reimburse me please my order number: 1008-26*-*** my name is Youssouf Acroim my date of birth 05/14/2001 please I request a refund Sad
View full review
Loss:
$879
Pros:
  • Flight is refunded my money
Cons:
  • You want me to refund my money and you cancel the flight

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: refund 878.73€ please

Ahmad H Dec

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Fraud!!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Mytrip - Fraud!!
Mytrip - Fraud!! - Image 2
Mytrip - Fraud!! - Image 3

Iv been waiting more the 20 days for a reply and the refund and after all that i received an email from you guys says that my ticket cannot be refunded as airlines rules.. first of all since first hour of the flight canceled by the turkish airline for weather issue i contact you guys for refund and you said dont worry it will be refunded just wait i contact this support more then 7 times and always said don't worry it will be refunded!!!

And when i asked the turkish airline for the refund they said it must be done by the third party that books you flights and that will be you... and after all this chatting and messaging also calling and now you are saying it cannot be done!! I lost time money and i had to book on. Other airline to go home!!

This is totally unprofessional work and a huge fraud!

Its not about money its about right and wrong and its my right I will contact every one i know and even my lawyer and i will start a case for you guys even if i will pay thousands! I will sue you

View full review
Loss:
$600

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Never book using mytrip bad customer service long hours for waiting chats or calls always busy also thiefs

Imran K Hid

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Change flight date

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Mytrip - Change flight date
Mytrip - Change flight date - Image 2
No my change a flight date why I content to Jazeera airline the ask me contact to Kuwait airways I contact to they ask me contact to concerned department who make your ticket please see and contact my WhatsApp number (009233****6536) (00****552****). As soon as possible
View full review

Preferred solution: No

User's recommendation: Please solve my problem

Jaskaran S Pbb

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Flight

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Mytrip - Flight
Mytrip - Flight - Image 2
Mytrip - Flight - Image 3
Mytrip - Flight - Image 4
Mytrip - Flight - Image 5
Mytrip - Flight - Image 6
I have booked the flight (MQZ8XI) from YFC to YTZ on January 9 and the return flight from YTZ to YFC on jan 11 and i paid $663 but at the frediction airport on jan 9 , the agent from porter airline , he took the payment again of $370 At frediction airport . This is very frustrating to pay again and i am waiting for my refund now , he asked to contact mytrip to get my refund but customer service from mytrip didnot help me yet , i already submitted the receipt of the both payment to them . I am waiting for my refund , please send my money back asap . My order number was MQZ8XI.
View full review
Loss:
$370
Pros:
  • No pros
Cons:
  • One to them and one at the airport
  • Charge two times

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Never book porter airline from third party , they take payments at the airport again everytime

Brooke C Uap

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Fraud and Robbery

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Mytrip - Fraud and Robbery
Mytrip - Fraud and Robbery - Image 2
Mytrip - Fraud and Robbery - Image 3

I had to get a name change on my ticket due to one of my passengers having health issues. I was informed by both the Airline AND a MyTrip Agent that this would be possible.

MyTrip emailed me a link to pay for this change, and asked for me to send over the passport of the new passenger.

I paid over $300 for this, and sent the passport then they email that these changes aren't possible due to "airline policy" when the airline told me that they do allow name changes but they can only be done by the MyTrip agents. They lied to me, stole my money, and have caused me so much stress and financial unrest.

View full review
Loss:
$1400
Cons:
  • Fraud
  • False information
  • Hidden charges

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Avoid at all costs

Amir J Dok

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

RE-SCHEDULE TICKET Ref. No. QVVIBU

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Mytrip - RE-SCHEDULE TICKET Ref. No. QVVIBU
Mytrip - RE-SCHEDULE TICKET Ref. No. QVVIBU - Image 2
Hi, I bought a ticket from seoul korea to Lahore, reference No.QVVIBU, dated 31st March 2024. I have to re-schedule this ticket from seoul korea to lahore pakistan on 10 November 2024. Thanks. Regards. abdullahabeer777@***.com +821099****09
View full review

Preferred solution: Re-schedule ticket QVVIBU

Muhammadali R Oih

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I want to cancel my ticket

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Mytrip - I want to cancel my ticket
Hi I would like to cancel my ticket. Because I couldn't get visa for visiting china. Can I return my payment?
View full review
Loss:
$390

Preferred solution: Full refund

Liudmila P Smz

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Change flight

Mytrip - Change flight
Mytrip - Change flight - Image 2
I would like to change my flight from Vienna to Vancouver from February 22 to March 6-14. Please advise on how I can do it. *Booking number: 2JWJAN *Order number: MS0M8K Please respond asap to mila.putrenko@***.ca Or +421 902 *** *35 Thank you. Liudmila Putrenko
View full review

Preferred solution: Change flight date

Anonymous
map-marker Athens, Attica

Ich habe im Moment keine Ahnung

Mytrip - Ich habe im Moment keine Ahnung
Mytrip - Ich habe im Moment keine Ahnung - Image 2
Hello and good day. I had a flight from Bratislava to Greece on April 11th at 16:30 and I wanted to apply for an online checkin and your site asked me for 1 cent and I provided my bank account number and on April 15th I noticed that 94.47 euros was deducted from my bank account and your company took this amount. I have no experience with the training course. Please cancel this process and make a refund. Please, thank you.
View full review
Resolved
Anna C Lzw

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Nicosia, Nicosia

Resolved: Refund my money after cancel my trip

Mytrip - Refund my money after cancel my trip
Mytrip - Refund my money after cancel my trip - Image 2
Updated by user Feb 08, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund.

Original review Feb 08, 2024
Hello! I have this cancel my order MFYGVK after confirmation. I canceled my flight after a time change. Your company send me the confirmation email. Please tell me when to refund my money. It's been so many months I spoke to the airline and they told me that they refunded the money to you, when will you refund it to me?
View full review
Faycal D

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Goood

Mytrip - Goood
Mytrip - Goood - Image 2
My flight time is changed I want speak with somebody because I have problem with my flight time is changed my flight is from Tunis to London with stop in Italy Rome the time of stop in Italy is changed so I want speak with someone in mytrip agency about what i can do with this chnged my references Number is MSN3KI My name Faycal Dardour thanks
View full review

Preferred solution: My flight time is changed from the company airway Italy

User's recommendation: Very good

Travel Agencies Expert Talks

Vacation Rentals: Refund, Cancellation and Safety Tips

Nov 6, 2020

How to find proper vacation rentals? Can you cancel and refund? How not to be scammed with a vacation rental? Mary Branum, a vacation rental expert, shares tips on how to refund a vacation rental and what to do if you have issues with renting.

Read full article
Mary Branum
Mary Branum

Mary Branum is a vacation rental expert, owner of Galveston Island and President of STROAG.

Marijan K

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Refund for order nr. MGRT9X (since December 2023) & 1007-48*-*** (April 2024)

Mytrip - Refund for order nr. MGRT9X (since December 2023) & 1007-48*-*** (April 2024)
Mytrip - Refund for order nr. MGRT9X (since December 2023) & 1007-48*-*** (April 2024) - Image 2
Mytrip - Refund for order nr. MGRT9X (since December 2023) & 1007-48*-*** (April 2024) - Image 3
Mytrip - Refund for order nr. MGRT9X (since December 2023) & 1007-48*-*** (April 2024) - Image 4
Mytrip - Refund for order nr. MGRT9X (since December 2023) & 1007-48*-*** (April 2024) - Image 5
Mytrip - Refund for order nr. MGRT9X (since December 2023) & 1007-48*-*** (April 2024) - Image 6

Dear Mytrip support team,

Im using your platform for all my booking but now I have an issue with the refund for the flight which was supposed to happen on December 2023.

Ive been trying now for months to get an information from you, but the only thing I receive from your chat robot is that the status of refund is still in pending.

Im writing to you specifically to check the refund status of the order number MGRT9X from December 2023.

Flight has been rescheduled few times, and in the end I decided together with your customer support agent to cancel the flight, and he promised me Ill have a refund back on my account in 10-15 business days.

Same thing happened with the flight from 08.04.2024. and again together with you agent I decided to cancel the reservation, also your agent promised me that in 10-15 days Ill have my money back,

but taught by experience from the previous flight I highly doubt its going to happen.

Ive been trying now for months to get an information from you, but the only thing I receive is that the status of refund is still in pending.

You replied to me in November 2023, that the whole process of refund is 10-15 business days (attached) While most airlines process refunds in under 5 business days, the entire process can take 10-15 business days from the time you confirm cancellation until we process the payout.

I contacted the airline itself (Air Serbia) and they are telling me that you havent even applied for the refund.

They also told me you didnt apply to them via PSP Link which is used in these situations.

If you need any more information let me know.

Looking forward for a reply.

Marijan Krizic

View full review
Loss:
$1000
Cons:
  • Refund process very slow
  • Customer service is so poor
  • Refunds unattainable

Preferred solution: Full refund

Gursewak C

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Refund

Mytrip - Refund

Hello my name is Gursewak Singh Choukria and live in uk. My nationalty is Indian.

I booked three tickets from London to India . Flight was 25/03/2024.

Flight order number 1001-75*-***, e-ticket number 055664****97475 and flight number AZ229. Booking code KWJSH4 . When I go to airport they didnt let me to travel coz they ask me to have transit visa .

When I booked tickets there wasnt any option or mention about transit visa for Indian passport. So I decide to send my wife and daughter first coz they have British passport before we all miss flight. I report to ITA help dest and he emailed all report to ITA head office .

Also There was 10-15 people miss this flight because transit visa. I request is plz refund my ticket money .

Regards

View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Please mention all requirements to the customer

Gema M Kbv

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

REFUND

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Mytrip - REFUND
Mytrip - REFUND - Image 2

I have been left stuck in Dubai: lost two flights and I was there with no visa or ticket to go home due to my first flight being delayed 45 mins with a window of 1 hour to connect. There was fog in Dubai so landing also took longer plus they didnt leave us in terminal 2 where my connection was.

We took a shuttle bus to the connecting gate and by the time I have arrived it said gate closed and the people from fly Dubai told me there was no more flights to Riyadh that day: unable to make my second connection and my way back to Europe. I had no visa, no accommodation and no intention to stay in Dubai. I was left there overnight and had to get a complete new ticket that put me in debt: PLEASE REFUND ME those flight tickets as it wasnt my fault and after speaking with fly Dubai people and setting a complaint with them , they agree it should be refunded !!! At least the Dubai:Riyadh // Riyadh:Vienna!!!

You guys sent me an email saying yes I will get refunded and 20 min later another one saying no. I was on transit in a country where you cant be without a visa and I got out in a room for search plus I had to way to make it home that day.

Please provide me with a proper refund!

View full review
Loss:
$990
Pros:
  • Cheap
Cons:
  • No refund no customer care ignoring phone calls and emails
  • Live chat not working

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not trust MY TRIP CONNECTIONS

Brands Related to Mytrip

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article